Monday, July 19, 2010


Whartscape is almost upon us ladies and gentlemen. This week over a 150 of the world's finest music acts will converge in Baltimore, with much thanks to the efforts of Wham City. This year's fest features the reunion of Universal Order of Armageddon, a Q&A with Ian Mackaye, and a good look at some of the best new bands in Baltimore.

Friends Records is sponsoring this year's Whartscape, and releasing some new titles from bands in town that we're pretty excited about. One of these releases is the debut from INEVERYROOM, a new seven track album from the vibed-out tribal guitar/synth trio. This release is the culmination of a constantly evolving tour CDR the band has been working on for the past several years.

"Untitled" is the last track on the cassette, a song that might recall a romp through a sweaty jungle that was likely the result of a bad trip - similar to INEVERYROOM sets experienced at the Annex.

INEVERYROOM plays Whartscape on Sunday at the outdoor stage at 1 PM. Friends Records is making this cassette available first at Whartscape, and will sell whatever copies are left online afterwords. The album will also be available digitally on a pay-what-you-want basis.

Friends Records 2010

Side A
1. Waves Stood Still
2. Little Nums
3. In Thought

Side B
4. Strange
5. Celebration
6. “EM E GEE”
7. Untitled

No comments: