Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Video: Height with Friends
"Dreams Don't Always Come True"

official premiere over on Weekly Tape Deck

We are proud to present the first video in the Friends Records catalog, a beautiful piece put together by Sukkatash and Baltimore's Sarah Milinski. The video is for the third track on Bed of Seeds - "Dreams Don't Always Come True" by Height with Friends.

Bed of Seeds was made available on vinyl today, and starting this week you'll be able to find it at record shops in Baltimore and at the Friends Records website. The LP comes with a free MP3 download, but the album is also available digitally a la carte. Friends Records is also streaming Bed of Seeds in it's entirety over on it's bandcamp page.

The video will also be screened at the record release party, which goes down at the Hexagon on Friday May 28th. Support will derive from Weekends, PT Burnem, Lord Grunge of Grand Buffet, and more. Bed of Seeds will see a more widespread release after the show here in Baltimore.

Height with Friends - Bed of Seeds

Height with Friends
Bed of Seeds

2010 Friends Records
500 copies
140g vinyl

(side A)
1. Bed Of Seeds
2. No Way To Win
3. Dreams Don’t Always Come True
4. Deep In The Dark
5. Link Wray

(side B)
6. Cold Crush
7. Calvacade Lagoons
8. I’m Shook
9. Windpipe
10. Where No One Can See
11. Seeds Reprise
12. Druid Hill Lake

No comments: