Monday, June 7, 2010

Premiere: Wigflip Comp - SUN SUN SUN

I am extremely excited to premiere a brand new compilation from our friends over at Wigflip Records. Caleb Moore (Lands & Peoples / Dead Drums) passed along this doosey of a release last night, the first compilation to come out of the new Baltimore label.

The comp is called SUN SUN SUN, and features new and exclusive things from a whole mess of Baltimore goodness. It is available as a free download, which Bmore Musically Informed is proud to premiere at the link below:

Wigflip Records Compilation - SUN SUN SUN

Wigflip's compilation sports some pretty heady ambient jams from the likes of Dead Drums, Semya, Winks, Zu Shapes, Brendan Sullivan, Amy Reid, Run DMT, Dustin Wong, Happy Family, Rod Hamilton, Dygn, and Amanda Schmidt. It's a bright and dreamy summer adventure, one that's best served with an open mind and deep spirit. Caleb, who curated the tracks and put together the art, had this to say about the release...

"Some of these people are my close friends, and some of them are acquaintances that I simply respected the shit out of. Over the course of this project those two lines were blurred, my relationships with the participants grew, and our musical tastes shifted ever so slightly. This has been in the works for about six months. For me, this compilation is a perfect representation of everything I love about the Baltimore music/art community."

Get the full track list after the jump, and look out for a physical release to come.

Dead Drums - "Voicemail"
Semya - "Stardust Magic"
Winks - "Bongy Rubble"
Zu Shapes - "Fakin' It"
Brendan Sullivan - "Plans To Make"
Amy Reid - "Nooks"
Run DMT - "Abulanceone"
Dustin Wong - "Soft Metal"
Happy Family - "Cat Videos"
Rod Hamilton - "Snowden"
Dygn - "Snowed In"
Amanda Schmidt - "Theme For Daytime Television"

No comments: